Hello, pharm World!

Thank you to our sponsors, GE and Hitachi ID, for their generosity in helping us host the hackathon. To our participants, thank you for spending the gruelling 48 hours to make something cool!

For those unfamiliar with the CSUS Hackathon, it was a team-based, 48-hour competition to design some sort of application to address a first world problem.

The winners of the CSUS Hackathon 2016 are as follows:

First place ($1200): Byte Me (Mark Lin, Brian Yee, Jeremy Mah, Chris Wozniak)
Second place ($800): Sleepers (Bea Esguerra, Bryson Ding, Caleb John, Enoch Tsang)
Third place ($400): Implemented Bugs (Blake Mealey, David Sepulveda, Ben Roberts, Brandon Goberdhansingh)
Honourable mention ($100): JERC Gaming (Johann Wentzel, Eric Eidelberg, Roger Sun, Carrie Mah)

The winners were judged by 5 judges (1 CSUS exec, and 4 from sponsors) based on the following five criteria:

  1. Functionality
  2. Technical Complexity
  3. Real World Utility
  4. User Experience
  5. Cool Factor

To claim your prize money, please get in touch with us by sending an email to csus@ucalgary.ca, using the same address you used to sign up for the event. There will be a delay of up to ten days on prize payouts, as some of our funding is still being processed.

We thank you all for coming, and hope to see you at future events. Happy Hacking!

2016 Hackathon Winners

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *